Launch of the Normandy Chair for Peace

Attended by Hervé Morin, President of the Normandy Region; Antoine Petit, President of the CNRS, and Pierre Denise, President of the Université de Caen. The Normandy for Peace Chair is taking place as part of the 2nd World Peace Forum.

The Normandy region, the Normandy delegation of the CNRS and the Maison de la Recherche en Sciences Humaines MRSH (Research centre for human sciences), are all committed to the creation of this event. The MRSH holds the Normandy chair for excellence for future generations on behalf of its partners.

Tony Oposa, launch of the Chair for Peace
From left to right: Antoine Petit, President and CEO of the CNRS, Hervé Morin, President of the Normandy Region, Pierre Denise, President of the University of Caen Normandie, François-Xavier Priollaud, Vice-President in charge of European Affairs and International Relations of the Normandy Region.
Emilie Gaillard (General Coordinator of the Chair) and David Forman (Director of the Environmental Law Program, William S. Richardson School of Law, University of Hawaii at Mānoa)

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search